Skip to yearly menu bar Skip to main content

2018 Organizing Committee

General Chair

Samy Bengio, Google Brain

Program Chair

Hanna Wallach, Microsoft Research

Program Co-chairs

Hugo Larochelle, Google Brain
Kristen Grauman, University of Texas at Austin and Facebook AI Research
Nicolò Cesa-Bianchi, University of Milan

Tutorial Chairs

Jenn Wortman Vaughan, Microsoft Research 
Samuel Kaski, Aalto University and University of Helsinki

Workshop Chairs

Joaquin Quiñonero Candela, Facebook
Suchi Saria, Johns Hopkins University

Demonstration and Competition Chairs

Ralf Herbrich, Amazon
Sergio Escalera, University of Barcelona, Computer Vision Center, ChaLearn 

Press Chairs

Neil Lawrence, University of Sheffield / Amazon Cambridge
Katherine Gorman, Talking Machines / Collective Next 

Publications and Electronic Proceedings Chair

Roman Garnett, Washington University in St. Louis

Diversity and Inclusion Chairs

Hal Daumé III, University of Maryland / Microsoft Research
Katherine A. Heller, Duke University

Party Chair

Douglas Eck, Google Brain 
Pablo Castro, Google Brain

Workflow Engineer

Jeshuran Thangaraj, The Salk Institute

Volunteer Workflow Team

Trapit Bansal, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Mathieu Germain, Montreal Institute for Learning Algorithms
Chinmay Singh, Microsoft Research